Der Garten von Mies


In order to restore and preserve the sculpture garden, a group of citizens has founded "Mies van der Rohe Skulpturengarten e.V" a registered society. Founding members include: Hans Düttmann, Stefanie Harig, Prof. Dr. Johannes Hörning, Gisela von Horn, Klaus von Krosigk, Gabriella von Scheven, Prof. Dr. Peter-Klaus Schuster, and Rupert Graf Strachwitz. They are offended by the neglect that the garden and the magnificent architecture have been subjected to. The society is in need of immediate support and makes an appeal herewith for increased membership.

Yearly membership costs Euro 80. (Members may visit any museum run by the Preußischer Kulturbesitz free of charge). Social events and talks given by experts on Mies van der Rohe and on the theme of The architectural garden of the twentieth century, for instance, are currently being planned.

Become a member